Day 23

It’s been a day! I’ve pushed aside my manuscript, Bethel Christmas Visitor, because I’m still feeling anxious about which direction to go. I am leaning toward continuing the story as I had intended, but for some reason I can’t seem to get down to business. I will. I just need a day or so to clear my head.

In the meantime, I’ve added a new chapter to Garden Variety, my women’s fiction manuscript. I’m enjoying this story. I’m actually finding it a great escape from life’s other stresses. Even still, today I found myself unable to sit for hours and focus. I don’t know if it’s the tease of cooler air that’s actually a pleasure to inhale, or just summer vacation mindset rubbing off from my daughter. By mid day I’d just about had it with myself. I’m not one to spend a lot of time playing on Facebook or following Twitter for hours but I did need to catch up on email.

Though I belong to at least a dozen Yahoo groups for writers, I am set to digest in order to cut down on the volume of emails that I receive. One post caught my eye. It was a fellow writer who mentioned how grateful she was not be an agent. She shared a link to Scott Eagan’s blog. Eagan is the founding agent of the Greyhaus Literary Agency.

For the type of day I was having it was well worth the time spent. I share the link here with you today. Sometimes we just need a little something to get us through the day. What do you do when you’re having a restless ‘can’t seem to focus’ kind of day?

Chris

The link to Eagan’s blog is  http://scotteagan.blogspot.com/. Hope it gives you a good chuckle!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

